sábado, 21 de septiembre de 2019

Spring Day

Yesterday I couldn't attend an important event for someone and now that we're planning something for tonight, I feel kind of displaced. I don't know but I feel like I can't get 100% along with them. I really wish I could though, they're really nice and kind people. Maybe I am the problem.
Also, my mom's talking with one of my aunts on the phone and talked about how she feels about my father and me sometimes and it made feel worse.
What it suposed to be a chill, fun and relaxed day just went donwhill with a depressing mood for me.

It also triggered some thoughts.

Happy Spring Day!

jueves, 1 de agosto de 2019

This actually bothers me

Have you ever felt left out by your own group of friends? Like, even you best friends. It's not the first time that my two best friends had plans and went out without me and I genuinely don't know why they do this. I can imagine some reasons but are they really enough for them not to even ask me if I would want to go out with them? Because no, they didn't even ask me. That would have been enough, you know? Maybe I would have said no, but at least I WOULD KNOW. But what if I would have said yes...

And you know what's the worse part? That I know they talk about some stuff in their own chat (which is totally fine, I'm not saying that I have to be in every conversation they have) but when we're together they bring those topics up and FORGET that I don't know what the hell they're talking about and even ASK ME, acting all surprised, how is it that I don't know. If I remember correctly, I actually once told them that MAYBE it's because they talk about stuff that they NEVER tell me after.

This happened various times before and it bothers me, it makes me sad sometimes because I honestly don't know why they do it, I can't think of a reason why they don't tell me while I do ask and tell them both when something's up and want their company. Is it that they don't want my company for certain things? Maybe that's taking it a little too far, but sometimes I can't help but feel that way and it hurts because it comes from the people I consider my best friends. And if my most important friends do this, what else can I expect from my other friends? I usually feel left out most of the time, regardless this issue...

I don't know what to think, to be honest.

jueves, 7 de marzo de 2019

Qué le pasaba

Recién estaba lo más tranqui en el baño limpiándome la cara y en una mi viejo me dice que vaya a cambiar el bidón de agua del dispenser, a lo que le respondo que en un rato iba porque estaba ocupada con una pasta verde en la cara. Al rato, escucho que se va a acostar y me pregunta, ya con un tono raro, si apagaba todo en la sala, a lo que le digo que no, porque voy a estar ahí después, como todas las noches. A los segundos, se levanta, OJO, sólo para decirme que hay que apagar todo porque no pueden estar las luces prendidas las 24 horas del día porque si no hay que estar comprando focos todo el tiempo... Qué re carajos. A todo esto, rematando con su característico: "¿Entendiste?", de cuando está con el orto cruzado. ¿Ustedes entienden que SE LEVANTÓ de la cama SÓLO para decirme esa pelotudes? Lo que pasa es que cuando está con ese humor choto, busca cualquier, CUALQUIER excusa para agarrársela con el que se cruce primero y cagarle el momento con su tono de mierda. Dirán que lo del bidón y los focos no es la gran cosa, pero siendo hija de este señor por casi 25 años, ya te das cuenta con qué intenciones dice las cosas.

Lo que pasa es que viene de un día choto en el que a la mañana le rompió las bolas a mi vieja por contestarle a un señor que preguntaba si había paro en el hospital y de que le devolvieran un billete falso de $1000 en mal estado que le encajaron por pelotudes suya y que estaba tratando de meterle a alguien más. ¿Qué culpa tiene el resto de que él tenga actitudes de mierda y que por su propio descuido le versearan un billete?

Después de muchas veces de vivir situaciones parecidas, mi única defensa, y que además creo que funciona, es contestarle normal, sin perder la calma, porque ya sé de dónde viene todo, y nunca le permito que me cague los momentos con esas giladas.

Así que ahora estoy en la sala, con todas las luces apagadas menos una, que es la de la máquina de mi vieja, porque todo bien, te voy a hacer caso con ese capricho pelotudo sacado de la galera a las doce de la noche, pero no me voy a quedar completamente a oscuras porque al señor le pintó la ecología y ahorro de la nada. A mí no me va a cagar la noche.

viernes, 1 de marzo de 2019

Kimi Ni Todoke

I love this movie! I watched it so many times that to this point I think it's definitely one of my favorite movies of all time. I just finished to watch it again.

And I cried so hard just as any other time.

I must admit that this kind of movies are actually super triggering for me, romantic ones I mean, like school romance, especially this one. The story is full of pure and innocent love, the one that I always wanted to experience. I think that's because I never had a school romance and Kimi Ni Todoke always makes me remember all the boys I liked in my school life and how all rejected me. Well, one of them never knew I liked him. So having all that in mind makes me bawl my eyes off. I haven't cried this much in a while, but I could cut it short, luckily. So were short periods of crying, but intense ones.

I'll still watch this movie from time to time, I do like to appreciate pure love through this kind of movies. Sometimes I wonder if I just watch them because I know it will remind me all that stuff so I could cry on purpose and let out anything that's inside me or because I want to feel fuzzy and fluff from the love that the characters have for each other.

But again, I genuinely love Kimi Ni Todoke, for whatever reason might be, and I would watch it a million times again.

Plus, Haruma Miura is so cute here!

jueves, 21 de febrero de 2019

Intentional scars

Últimamente tengo muchísimas ganas de tatuarme. De hecho, vengo pensando en tatuajes hace varios años porque me encantan y me parecen una forma de arte, expresión personal y de guardar recuerdos muy hermosa, pero en las últimas semanas las ganas fueron incrementando. La cantidad de tatuadores que sigo en Instagram es gigante. Bueno, no tan así, pero sigo a varios.
Tengo bastante claro lo que quiero, y por ahora son cuatro, pero el que más ganas tengo de hacerme es uno que de hecho mutó en forma. Está relacionado a mi amor por la noche (ya que vivo más por este momento del día), el significado de mi nombre y una canción que me encanta y con la cual me identifico mucho. Otro es el título de otra canción que amo muy fuerte, otro, el logo de un álbum muy bonito (aunque ahora que lo pienso, no estoy muy segura de este) y un pequeño ramito de flores super delicado. El tema es que hay varios problemas:

1. No estaría encontrando tatuadores que tengan un estilo que me guste. Para el principal quiero que quede bien, no como un garabato o hecho así nomás, y para los demás necesito un tatuador que sea capaz de hacer líneas finas porque quiero que queden delicados, pero acá, la mayoría, hacen trazos de normales a gruesos. Encontré a uno que hace líneas finas, pero tengo que revisar más su trabajo, soy muy perfeccionista, y en este caso creo que no está de más ya que se trata de algo que vas a tener por siempre en tu piel. Tampoco encuentro tatuadores que hagan el tipo de tatuajes de flores que busco, sólo lo vi en artistas coreanos, aunque creo que el truco es que no hacen líneas, sólo color. Tengo que seguir buscando.

2. No tengo plata. Los tatuajes salen caros no sólo porque es algo que queda permanentemente en la piel, sino también por el trabajo propio del artista, quienes a veces hacen diseños desde cero, y mientras más trayectoria y buen terminado tenga su trabajo, más cuesta. Por lo poco que estuve viendo, los buenos trabajos en tatuajes chicos empiezan desde los $800-1000. Lo bueno es que, calculo, siempre pagaría el mínimo, o lo más cerca a este, ya que los míos serían tatuajes chiquitos y no muy complicados.

3. Si lo hago, me echan de casa. Desafortunadamente, en mi casa hay esa mentalidad. A mi vieja no le agrada mucho la idea, pero creo que es la que más se adaptaría y terminaría por gustarle los tatuajes que me haga. El verdadero tema es mi viejo, sigue teniendo el pensamiento de que los tatuajes son un error por la estigmatización que sufrió la gente que se los hacía por muchos años, por las décadas en las que personas tatuadas eran rechazadas en trabajos, y en muchos ámbitos en general. Lo que no entiende es que eso comenzó a cambiar desde hace ya varios años, además de que mis estudios son sobre Artes... No hay ambiente donde menos importe profesionalmente el que estés tatuado o no que el de las Artes. Actualmente hay enfermeros y médicos tatuados y nadie hace escándalo, como hubiera sucedido hace años. Algunos dirán que podría tatuarme y esconderlo, no decirle, pero el problema es que quiero hacérmelos en los antebrazos, un lugar no muy "ocultable". Claro, podría hacérmelos igual y que se adapte con el tiempo, total ya estarían hechos, pero la verdad que no quiero pasar por el mal momento. Además, tengamos en cuenta el segundo punto. El día que sea económicamente estable, creo que podría bancármelo, pero por ahora, that's that.

Lo bueno de estos tiempos es que ya hay métodos de remoción de tatuajes para los que se arrepintieron, se cansaron o tienen uno que fue un error o es muy feo y no quieren un cover up. Soy de aburrirme de las cosas así que no descarto que si algún día me tatúo y me canso del diseño o de vérmelo todos los días, me lo saque posteriormente. Pero precisamente para evitar eso quiero que queden lo más perfectos posibles, me daría pena borrar un tatuaje que esté muy bien hecho y que, además, haya costado mucha plata.

domingo, 10 de febrero de 2019

Is she still a friend?

The betrayal I feel right now, I swear...

Would you consider someone who constantly ignores you, even if you know each other for years, a friend? I know it's not on purpose but I already talked to her about this long ago and she promised not doing it again. It didn't last. I tried to endured it as much as I could, but this last thing...


We're both fans of this big group which has a concert movie on cinemas right now. I already watched it but didn't enjoyed it at all due to crazy screaming fangirls, so when new dates came out I wanted to go see it again, this time with her, because, I can't remember exactly why, she couldn't go last time, so I went alone. After the screening, I told her my experience, the annoyance that I had, and she agreed with me. But guess what? She didn't see any of my last messages to try and go with her to a new screening, but she went today and said she was upset because nobody screamed and singed. WHAT THE ACTUAL FUCK?! I sarcastically responded to that, saying that was a relief that I didn't go with her then. Maybe I was harsh, but I don't regret it. Perhaps I will in a future, but right now I'm actually really hurt. She did so many things for me, she's really kind and everything, but this really hurted me. If anything, I would regret something thinking about those things, but I considered that so many times before.

Maybe this would sound childish, but I kind of had enough. I have the right to be annoyed and hurted for whatever my heart feels attacked by, and the right to express it how I want. I might deal with the consequences later, but if it was worth the relief of letting out what I had knotted in my chest for so long, so be it.


PD: This is not the first time she does something like this. She once FORGOT I was going to her house. She told me to tell her when I would catch the bus so she will wait for me at the bus stop, because it was the first time I was going there. I texted her. Didn't have an answer. I arrived. She wasn't there. I called her. Didn't pick up. I called her mom and it was her who picked up telling me she forgot. A little bit of history so you know why I feel how I feel.

miércoles, 6 de febrero de 2019

I'm a coward

Today, that certain someone said something that almost made me pass out:

•Suicide is for cowards•

If people who have gone through so much pain think that the only way to escape is that one, then yes. If people who always find themselves questioning other people's love towards them find that way out for them to free others from the imaginary obligation of loving them, then yes. If people who regrets almost (if not) every single decision they make all the time find that way out to free themselves from the pressure of failing constantly, then yes. If people who have gone throught so many hardships, depression, anxiety, phobias, or any mental health issues, think that's the only way for them to finally, FINALLY, find some peace, then yes.

So then, maybe...




Maybe.




I'm a coward.

The need to let it out

Today was the day in which I realized that even good guys can be superficial.

Does anyone actually like to have a crush? I haven't had one for years now and I've been pretty good. These recent encounters with a certain someone have made my anxiety reach high peaks. I'm actually mad that this is happening to me, like, fuck! Fuck, fuck, fuck! I really, REALLY, don't like this. Can my heart move on already? For real this time.

Good guys can be superficial too, but maybe this good guy isn't really that good.